## KANSAS STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY BOARD MEETING MINUTES

June 30, 2023

## **Meeting Location:**

Conducted via the Microsoft Teams platform 800 SW Jackson, Ste 1414, Topeka, KS 66612

**Members Present:** Terica Gatewood, PharmD., President; Erick Axcell, PharmD., Vice President; Tiffany Strohmeyer, PharmD., Inv. Member; Jonathan Brunswig, PharmD.; Andrew Truong, PharmD.; Bill Walden, R.Ph.; Lucinda Noches-Talbert, Public Member

Staff Present: Alexandra Blasi, JD, MBA, Executive Secretary; Jim Kinderknecht, R.Ph., Licensed Pharmacy Inspector; Carly Haynes, R.Ph., Licensed Pharmacy Inspector; Shelley Rosebrook, R.Ph., Licensed Pharmacy Inspector; Gayle Donaldson, K-TRACS Assistant Director; LaTonyua Rice, PharmD, K-TRACS Pharmacist; Linda Blasi, LMSW, Public Service Administrator; Ashley Smith, Public Service Administrator II; Tammy Brown, Administrative Assistant; Bradford DeYoung, Attorney; Ninette Schnacker, K-TRACS; Amy Bloom, K-TRACS/Compliance; Brenda Head, JD, General Counsel

## **OPEN MEETING**

At 9:00 am, the President called the open meeting.

## **TEMPORARY ADMINISTRATVIE RULES AND REGULATIONS**

K.A.R. 68-20-32 Flubromazolam emergency scheduling

A motion was made and seconded to approve the temporary regulation (Brunswig/Truong). The Executive Secretary called the roll for a vote on the motion. By unanimous vote, the regulation was approved for adoption.

Adjourn: A motion to adjourn was made at 9:05 am.