

## **Kansas Prescription Drug Monitoring Program**

800 SW Jackson, Suite 1414 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1244 Ph: (785) 296-6547 Fax (785) 296-8420 Please submit form to: pmpadmin@ks.gov K-TRACS
Request for Exemption
from Reporting
Form K-10

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

Please use the <u>online exemption request form</u> for initial exemption requests and annual renewals. Use this form when satisfying the requirements of the BA-50 to recertify an exemption following a change in Pharmacist in Charge. All forms must be typed, be complete, and include all supporting documentation before they will be processed. This form must be signed by the Pharmacist in Charge. Dispensers <u>must</u> continue reporting to K-TRACS while waiting on a determination of exempt status.

DISPENSER INFOR	MATION					
Name				Kansas Registrati	ion Number (if assigned)	
Address					Phone	
City			State		Zip	
Email		1	DE	A Number		
A. EXEMPTION FROM ALL REPORTING REQUIREMENTS  This exemption allows dispensers to waive all reporting requirements described in K.A.R. 68-21-2. (skip if applying for Section B exemption)						
INDICATE REASON	FOR EXEMPTI	ON (check a	II that apply)			
□ Dispenser is a licensed hospital pharmacy that distributes scheduled substances and drugs of concern for the purposes of <u>inpatient hospital care</u> only.						
☐ Dispenser is a mean patients.	dical care facility	, practitioner	or other authorized person w	ho <u>only administers</u> s	scheduled substances and drugs of concern to	
□ Dispenser is a medical care facility that <u>only</u> provides an interim supply of a scheduled substance or drug of concern to an outpatient on an emergency basis and the interim quantity does not exceed a 48-hour supply and is limited to an amount sufficient to supply the outpatient's needs until a prescription can be filled in accordance with K.A.R. 68-7-11.						
following question  Yes No I	s:	ted at least 3 ds for the pas <u>macies Only:</u> Is your pha Are you exe Have you re	months' worth of dispensation to 3 months?  rmacy registered in other statement from PDMP reporting re-	ons and/or zero repor tes? If yes, please pr equirements in any of d, censure or other d	to an address in this state. Please answer the ts to Kansas or attached a copy of your  rovide a list. f those states? If yes, please provide a list. lisciplinary action related to PDMP reporting in	
B. EXEMPTION FROM ZERO REPORTING REQUIREMENTS (skip if applying for Section A exemption) This exemption allows dispensers to waive the requirement to zero report for days in which no dispensations occur. Dispensers still must report all dispensations of scheduled substances and drugs of concern within 24 hours of dispensation (K.A.R. 68-21-2). Dispenser must meet both criteria listed below to qualify for an exemption.						
INDICATE REASON	FOR WAIVER					
☐ Dispenser has a volume of scheduled substances and drugs of concern that does not exceed 10 prescriptions sold per month☐ Dispenser does not have the ability to automate zero report submissions						
,	•					
COMMENTS						
Please provide any o	comments related	d to your exer	nption request that the state	should consider.		
See page 2 for additional details >>						

Page 1 of 2 Revised 05/23

## CERTIFICATION

documentation, is true is the responsibility of	of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information and correct and that the above-named dispenser is licensed/regist the prescriber or dispenser named above to notify the Board immeded in the prescriber of prescriber named above begins dispensing scheduling the dispenser or prescriber named above begins dispensing scheduling the prescriber named above begins dispension and the prescriber named above above the prescriber named above above named above above named above above named above named above above named ab	stered to practice in the State of K ediately if (1) there is a change in	ansas. I understand that it the dispensing status
SIGNATURE OF PHARMACIST	IN CHARGE	DATE SIGNED	
PRINTED NAME		_	
	OFFICE USE ONLY  □ Approved □ Denied Initials:	Date:	